EU Projects Track

EU Projects Track

As in the previous two ESOCC editions, ESOCC 2017 will include a special track entirely devoted to presenting results and perspectives of EU research projects on Service-Oriented and Cloud Computing.

The track session will be held on September 27th, 2017. ESOCC 2017 EU projects track features a good opportunity for presenters to disseminate the results of their project and for participants to get an updated view of the ongoing research on Service-Oriented and Cloud Computing.

Revised descriptions of each project presented in the track can be submitted after the conference for publication in the second volume of the conference post-proceedings, which will be published in Springer’s CCIS series. These revised submissions must be 5 pages in length, and will be reviewed by at least three program committee members.

People interested in presenting a project should first submit via EasyChair a 1 to 5 page description of the project. Each description must contain:

  • Project full name, acronym, duration (from-to) and URL
  • Project consortium
  • Summary of project objectives
  • Summary of project results and current state

Papers can be submitted via Easychair selecting the “EU projects track”.

Speakers and participants will have to register to the conference. A reduced registration fee (1500 NOK till August 19th, 2017) is available to people interested in attending only to one day.

Important dates

August 6th, 2017 September 1st, 2017 Submissions of 1 to 5 page project descriptions
August 14th, 2017 September 8th, 2017 Notifications
September 27th, 2017 EU Projects Track
October 15th, 2017 Submission of 5 page descriptions of presented projects

Track Chair

  • Antonio Brogi (University of Pisa, Italy)

Program Committee

  • Marco Aiello (University of Groningen, The Netherlands)
  • Benoit Baudry (INRIA, France)
  • Einar Broch Johnsen (University of Oslo, Norway)
  • Giuliano Casale (Imperial College, UK)
  • Paul Grefen (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
  • Philippe Massonet (CETIC, Belgium)
  • Ernesto Pimentel (University of Malaga, Spain)
  • Lutz Schubert (Ulm University, Germany)
  • Jacopo Soldani (University of Pisa, Italy)
  • Massimo Villari (University of Messina, Italy)
  • Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna, Italy)